TESTIMONIALS

Below are some of the latest recommendations from our customers. All testimonials received are kept at our office for inspection or are made through third party sites such as Check a Trade where we have been a member for six years
Dimmer switch changed.
“Friendly professional service. I have had no problems with any work done.”
– Customer in Croydon, 6 February 2015
Replacing old extractor fans and light fittings.
“Grant was on time, worked very efficiently, keeping me informed about what he was doing and ensuring that each aspect of his work met my approval. A excellent tradesman in every respect.”
– Customer in Carshalton, 12 January 2015
Renewed wiring.
“A very pleasant manner and is very friendly and its very considerate straight away. I feel safe, this is important to me as I am 93 and I love alone.”
– Customer in Sutton, 5 January 2015
Down lighters in kitchen replaced with new LED units and a new pendant fitted.
“Superb job – and we have used Grant before. Always on time and on cost and work is first class.
Would definitely use Grant again.”
– Customer in Reigate, 5 January 2015
Replacing ceiling fitting transformers and cabinet lighting.
“Very professional, quick, clean and helpful.”
– Customer in Colliers Wood, 15 December 2014
Fixed a plug socket under my stairs.
“Very polite men, happy to clean up and very tidy nice to do business with them.”
– Customer in Sutton, 22 October 2014
Complete rewire of power circuits.
“Old sockets were on skirting boards so not a straightforward job but very neat and tidy work by him and John. Grant sent text reminders that he was coming to do the work – with time of arrival.”
– Customer in Warlingham, 20 October 2014
New lights fitted throughout house/new fusebox installed/part rewiring/thorough safety checks
“I would not hesitate in recommending Grant and Jonny. Professional to the end and absolutely top notch job. We are very happy with all the work carried out.”
– Customer in Croydon, 6 October 2014
New fuse box.
“Both men were very courteous and I had a feeling they were trustworthy. I would recommend.”
– Customer in Sutton, 2 October 2014
Electric shower unit replacement and shower power socket replacement.
“Nice to find a reliable trader who you can trust to do a good job. Even at very short notice they were able to help and fit the work into their busy schedule. Nice work!”
– Customer in Morden, 24 September 2014
Attention to 3 lighting problems
“Excellent service, could not ask for a better service and estimate given.”
– Customer in London, 4 September 2014
Replaced single light with a series of spotlights, removed unused sockets and light switches
“This is the second time we have used Grant and team and would again recommend them to others. Provided us with good recommendations to work and carried out all work to a high standard. Was able to be flexible to fit around other trades working on the house, which was much appreciated.”
– Repeat Customer in Warlingham, 1 September 2014
Install six light fitt up.
“Excellent, friendly, neat job!”
– Repeat Customer in London, 6 August 2014
Electrical work, fault finding
“Professional, reliable and accurate fault finding and repair, no problems at all.”
– Customer in Sutton, 1 August 2014
Electric update for whole house and kitchen
“I found them at this site. My house is 3bed mid terrace house which need whole update. I had a few quotation from other companies but among them this company was overall reasonably good at first stage. They ware punctual, good communication, and clear. I am the person always worried about small things for everything. But from pre information, quotation, actual work, any small questions, and end of work explanations, they were high standard which reflect their work price with reasonable rate for me. I have not given 100% good because there is no perfection in this world. Only for that reason.”
– Customer in Morden, 14 July 2014
Various electrical work throughout the house.
“Work took 3 days in total from Mon 7 July until Wed 9 July 2014. We are extremely pleased with everything they did.”
– Customer in London, 7 July 2014
Initial NICEIC inspection, schedule of remedial work including – rewiring of my flat, making safe dodgy DIY installations, fitting new fuse board
“I would not hesitate to recommend the professional and pleasant Grant Laidlaw of Laidlaw Electrical Ltd who following the safety inspection undertook the necessary comprehensive remedial work. He rewired my flat with colleague, made safe dodgy DIY installations, and fitted a new fuse board. Everything was made safe as required and in accordance with issuing the NICEIC safety installation certificate.”
– Customer in Croydon, 25 June 2014
Install Garden lighting and new consumer unit.
“I would like to say that both Grant and John did a great job. I was informed that I would need a new consumer unit before they started work and that it could reveal other problems. We were kept informed every step of the way. Great job, and we are having them come back later to do a complete re-wire of our house. They kept to the quoted price with no extra’ s. The remote controlled garden lighting is very cool. Thanks guys.”
– Customer in Morden, 14 May 2014
Replacement lights / switches
“I would recommend this company.”
– Customer in London, 2 May 2014
Install/modify light fittings and switches
“Prompt efficient service.”
– Customer in Sutton, 1 May 2014
Replacement fuse board and check of existing electrics.
“Excellent job by Laidlaw Electrical. Arrived promptly, completed the job and cleaned up when they had finished. Grant took me through how the new fuse board works and were very happy to answer questions. I will definitely recommend them to friends.”
– Customer in New Malden, 28 April 2014
Supplied and fitted fuseboard, extract fan, thermostat and check up
“Very friendly and great attention to detail. Very pleased indeed with service.”
– Customer in Sutton, 27 April 2014
Oven and garage rewiring
“I contact Grant for to replace oven and make garage electricity supply safe. He came round quickly to do my quote and managed to fit in the oven rewiring on same day as delivery with only one week notice. His electrician Johnnie was really polite and good. I was definitely happy with the outcome and service and would recommend him/use him again myself.”
– Customer in London, 11 April 2014
Disconnection of supply to external building and replacement of outside light
“Grant arrived on time and quickly and efficiently carried out the work whilst working other tradesman. He was flexible and tidy. Happy to recommend.”
– Customer in Worcester Park, 24 March 2014
Rewiring, install shower, install kitchen appliance, fix sockets.
“Laidlaw Electrical have been my go-to electricians for 10yrs and have always been honest, reliable and done a great job. I would recommend to family and friends.”
– Customer in Sutton, 22 March 2014
Locate and repair a short circuit in the overhead domestic light wiring
“Mr Laidlaw was on time, friendly and courteous and worked extremely efficiently to locate and repair the electrical fault in my lighting circuit. He replaced several light fitting components within his estimated price. I was pleased with the results of his efforts and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.”
– Customer in Croydon, 21 March 2014
Disconnect electrical supply to garage for roof repairs to be carried out. Return to reconnect.
“The work was done efficiently, tidily and without any fuss. He cleared up well when finished. He also took time to answer my questions about other household electrical matters. A very polite and helpful man to do business with. Thank you.”
– Customer in Sutton, 17 March 2014
Light fittings connected.
“Very good and quick to fit 4 light fittings which I had struggled with.”
– Customer in Sutton, 11 March 2014
Supply and install dimplex fan heater to bathroom.
“Very helpful in suggesting a heater that is better and less expensive than the one we suggest.”
– Customer in London, 4 March 2014
Move light switch, install new sockets.
“Excellent service. Friendly and very tidy. Agreed to do additional jobs at short notice. Made safe live wires from previously tradesman.”
– Customer in Sutton, 3 March 2014
Installed and repaired garden lights.
“Worked steadily and efficiently even though it was pouring with rain. Great work and would thoroughly recommend this company.”
– Customer in Wallington, 10 February 2014
Replacement fuse board, main earth replaced and main earth bond to gas replaced.
“Excellent work, quick and courteous.”
– Customer in London, 10 February 2014
Electrical work
“On time, courteous and helpful.”
– Customer in Wimbledon, London, 4 February 2014
Remove old and fit new track of spotlights.
“Efficient, neat and tidy. Also punctual and friendly.”
– Customer in London, 3 February 2014
Replacement of faulty light switch.
“Prompt, quick and friendly service.”
– Repeat Customer in Worcester Park, 30 January 2014
Replace light fittings, fit security lighting, replace box style electrical sockets with modern flush sockets.
“Very knowledgeable so we felt we were able to make an informed decision on the products used and the results that we wanted. Very polite, courteous and tidy.”
– Customer in Banstead, 24 January 2014
New consumer units, bathroom lighting, heating repairs, testing.
“All work carried out on time and within estimate. Efficient, friendly and professional staff  highly recommended.”
– Customer in London, 20 January 2014
Ceiling lights not working.
“I have used Grant before in the past and I knew that he was efficient and competent in his skills. I would recommend this company to other people as he is a polite gentleman and reliable.”
– Customer in Croydon, 16 January 2014
Fitting light in cupboard.
“I would recommend this company.”
– Customer in London, 9 January 2014
Light in walk in cupboard.
“Job well and efficiently done.”
– Customer in London, 9 January 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *